Using the camera | perspective

I’ve been trying to capture striking one-point perspectives with the camera.

I’m attracted to views where everything seems to converge at one point. I’m interested in theories of perspective and perception, and ideas about representation of the real. When I experience converging lines it makes me think of Brunelleschi, Alberti and Descartes

I imagine that I will be bringing these interests to my textiles practice in the future. For now, I just enjoy the experience, and where possible capturing it with a camera or, on rare occasions, with a sketch.

Some examples below.

P1190162

DSCF4746

109_0982

P1110469

P1030679

P1220336

Leave a Reply

